Is thangam Debbonaire married?

Kevin Walton
Thangam Debbonaire/Spouse

Who are the Bristol MPs?

Members of Parliament (MPs)

  • Bristol East. Kerry McCarthy (Labour) House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA.
  • Bristol North West. Darren Jones (Labour) House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA.
  • Bristol South. Karin Smyth (Labour) House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA.
  • Bristol West. Thangam Debbonaire (Labour) House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA.

Who is the MP for Bristol East?

Kerry Gillian McCarthy (born 26 March 1965) is a British Labour Party politician who has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Bristol East since 2005.

Where is Bristol West?

Bristol West (UK Parliament constituency)

Bristol West
Location of Avon within England
County City of Bristol
Electorate 84,571 (2018)
Major settlements Bristol, Clifton, Lawrence Hill, Redland, Stapleton

Who was thangam Debbonaire first husband?

Thangam Debbonaire

Thangam Debbonaire MP
Born Thangam Elizabeth Rachel Singh 3 August 1966 Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England
Political party Labour
Spouse(s) Kevin Walton
Alma mater University of Oxford University of Bristol

Who is MP for Bath?

Wera Hobhouse. Wera Benedicta Hobhouse (née von Reden; born 8 February 1960) is a British Liberal Democrat politician who has served as Member of Parliament (MP) for Bath since 2017.

Who is the MP for Leatherhead?

MP details – Sir Paul Beresford MP.

Who is the MP for Cardiff North?

Anna Rhiannon McMorrin (born 24 September 1971) is a Welsh Labour Party politician serving as the Member of Parliament (MP) for Cardiff North since 2017….Anna McMorrin.

Anna McMorrin MP
Member of Parliament for Cardiff North
Assumed office 8 June 2017
Preceded by Craig Williams

Why did thangam Debbonaire change her name?

In her twenties, she changed her name by deed poll from Singh to Debbonaire, borrowed from a valued relative from her first marriage.

Has bath ever had a Labour MP?

Bethan Winter (born 4 October 1974) is a Welsh Labour Party politician. She has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Cynon Valley since the 2019 general election.

What constituency is bath?

Bath is a constituency in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom represented by Wera Hobhouse of the Liberal Democrats….Bath (UK Parliament constituency)

Electorate 59,887 (2018)
Current constituency
Created 1295
Member of Parliament Wera Hobhouse (Liberal Democrats)

Who is Surrey MP?


Constituency Electorate Member of Parliament
East Surrey 83,148 Claire Coutinho†
Epsom and Ewell 81,138 Chris Grayling†
Esher and Walton 81,184 Dominic Raab†
Guildford 77,729 Angela Richardson†

When did Thangam Debbonaire become Member of Parliament?

She previously served as the Shadow Secretary of State for Housing from 2020 to 2021. She was elected Member of Parliament (MP) for Bristol West at the 2015 general election, when she defeated the incumbent Liberal Democrat MP Stephen Williams.

What kind of hobbies does Thangam Debbonaire have?

Since her breast cancer treatment, during which time she read about the links between cancer and alcohol, Debbonaire drinks very little alcohol, is vegan and spent a month in 2017 attempting to live without single-use plastics. Debbonaire cites music, knitting and observing space as her hobbies.

What kind of socialism does Thangam Debbonaire support?

Debbonaire describes herself as a “northern European socialist – a democratic socialist”. She supports “fettered capitalism”. Debbonaire opposes the decriminalisation of prostitution and has called for more funding and research to help reform male perpetrators of domestic violence.

What did Rosie Winterton say to Thangam Debbonaire?

“Rosie Winterton, Labour’s chief whip at the time, said: ‘Come back when you’ve finished treatment.’” Determined to carry on as normally as possible, she set up her constituency office, hired staff and worked as much as she was able.