What are the seven dimensions?

They are physical, social, environmental, spiritual, intellectual, and emotional, especially as they influence the seventh dimension, occupational wellness.

How can the 7 dimensions of wellness be improved?

Along with religion, practicing self-reflection, meditation, and acceptance can help improve a person’s spiritual dimension of wellness. The seven dimensions of wellness can be remembered through the acronym SPECIES. It takes all the pieces of the puzzle to balance one another and achieve a strong sense of well-being.

Why are the 7 dimensions of wellness important essay?

Seven dimensions of wellness include social, emotional, spiritual, environmental, occupational, intellectual and physical. Like pieces of a puzzle these seven dimensions are pieced together to complete our whole well-being. It’s important to address each dimension in order to succeed in having a high quality of life.

What are the eight dimensions of wellness?

The eight dimensions include: emotional, spiritual, intellectual, physical, environmental, financial, occupational, and social. Wellness can be compromised by lack of support, trauma, unhelpful thinking styles, chronic illness/disability, and substance use.

What are the four categories of wellness?

Mental Wellness. Many people often ignore this important dimension of Wellness.

  • and it’s no secret that us college students enjoy snacking.
  • Spiritual Wellness.
  • Social Wellness.
  • Lifestyle Wellness.
  • What are the 9 dimensions of Health?

    The 9 dimensions of wellness are: career, cultural, emotional, environmental, financial, intellectual, physical, social, and spiritual (1). All of these areas contribute to how we feel overall, but are often overlooked when we work on strategies that are designed to help us feel better.

    What are the elements of wellness?

    Wellness programs require employer and employee commitment as well as data management expertise. Elements of a successful wellness program may include: Strategic consultation. Health risk appraisals and assessments. Early detection initiatives. Targeting high-risk populations. On-site screenings prevention.