Which is the largest command of IAF?

Western Air Command
The Western Air Command (WAC) is the regional command of Indian Air Force headquartered in New Delhi. It is the largest and most important Air Command of the IAF, comprising sixteen Air Force Bases (AFBs), and is responsible for aerial defence of North India.

Where is Eastern Air Command?

Shillong, Meghalaya
The Eastern Air Command (EAC) is located at Shillong, Meghalaya and is responsible for safeguarding the enormous air space over the Northeastern states and part of the Bay of Bengal covering over 3 lakh sq km, 11 states and 6,300 km long international boundary with Nepal, Bhutan, China, Myanmar and Bangladesh.

How many commands are there in the Air Force?

The air force is divided into five operational and two functional commands. Each command is supervised by an Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief with the rank of Air Marshal.

What is ADM in Air Force?

Airmen participating in ADM have the opportunity to qualify as an advanced designated marksman on known-distance targets and unknown-distance targets. ( U.S. Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Kristine M.

Where is the Central Air Command?

The Central Air Command is one of the five operational commands of the Indian Air Force. It is currently headquartered in Prayagraj in Uttar Pradesh.

Where is headquarters of Air Force?

New Delhi, India
Indian Air Force/Headquarters

What are the 7 commands of Air Force?

7 Commands Of Indian Air Force

  • Western Air Command (WAC) Western Command was raised as No.1 Operational Group on Independence 27 Sep 47.
  • Eastern Air Command (EAC)
  • Central Air Command (CAC)
  • South Western Air Command (SWAC)
  • Southern Air Command (SAC)
  • Training Command (TC)
  • Maintenance Command (MC)

Who has the largest air force?

The largest Air Forces in the world by total available military aircraft:

  • United States (13,264)
  • Russia (4,163)
  • China (3,210)
  • India (2,123)
  • South Korea (1,649)
  • Japan (1,561)
  • Pakistan (1,372)
  • France (1,229)

Which academy is best for Air Force?

Best IAF Airmen Coaching in India

  • Col.
  • Doon Defence Academy (DDA)
  • Lt.
  • Niks Academy.
  • Anupam Defence Academy.
  • Olive Greens Institute.
  • General Ranjit Academy.
  • SSB Universal Counselling. SSB Universal Counselling provides coaching for CDS, NDA, Indian Air Force Recruitment and SSC CGL at only 1 centre of India.

How many hours do air force work?

How many days a week do you work in the Air Force? On average, Airmen will work between 40-50 hours a week. This will all depend if you are a shift worker or now. If you are then, you will normally work 12 hour shift, with 4 days on followed by 4 days of (or some similar schedule).

Which is the current location of Central Air Command?

But keeping in view the area of responsibility of CAC, the location of Kolkata was found too skewed towards East. Therefore, in February 1966, HQ CAC was shifted to Bamrauli, Allahabad. Presently, the area covered by CAC ranges from the snow peaked mountains in the North to the Gangetic planes and centre highlands.

Which is the motto of Central Air Command?

2. Central Air Command with its motto of ‘Damniyah Atmashatravah’ (Vanquish The Enemy) has an enviable and exemplary record during war and peace time services to the nation. As one of the premier Commands of the Indian Air Force, Central Air Command has evolved with time and has seen a paradigm shift in the employability of airborne platforms.

Why is Central Air Command important to India?

Central Air Command has a rich history of achievements and over the years it has assumed significant importance in safeguarding the skies of the nation. The Command Headquarters is the hub of all operational activities and squadrons under this Command have participated in all major operations since independence.

Which is the Premier command of the Indian Air Force?

As one of the premier Commands of the Indian Air Force, Central Air Command has evolved with time and has seen a paradigm shift in the employability of airborne platforms. Vintage and legacy fleets have been replaced with more potent and lethal platforms.