How much is birth control in Colorado?

Prices and Payment Information birth control implant – $825. birth control patch – $48. birth control pill – Please contact this health center for birth control pill pricing information. birth control shot – $89.

Can I get birth control at my local health department?

Where can I get birth control pills? You need a prescription for birth control pills. You can get a prescription from a doctor or nurse at a doctor’s office, health clinic, or your local Planned Parenthood health center. In a few states, you can even get a prescription online or directly from a pharmacist.

Do you need a prescription for birth control in Colorado?

Colorado is one of 18 states to allow pharmacists to prescribe self-administered hormonal birth control (e.g., pills, patch, ring, shot).

What is the monthly income limit for Medicaid in Colorado?

See if you can sign up for Health First Colorado

Family Size Approximate Monthly Family Income to Qualify for Health First Colorado
1 Up to $1,428 Up to $1,525
2 Up to $1,931 Up to $2,062
3 Up to $2,434 Up to $2,599
4 Up to $2,938 Up to $3,136

Can I get birth control without a doctor?

A California law gives women access to birth control without a doctor’s prescription by allowing pharmacists to prescribe instead.

What exam is needed for birth control?

When you need tests to get birth control pills—and when you don’t. Before you get birth control pills, your doctor may want you to have a pelvic exam with a Pap test. Your doctor should get a complete medical history before giving you a prescription for birth control pills.

What kind of birth control is available in Colorado?

All common kinds of birth control are covered by Health First Colorado (Colorado’s Medicaid Program), such as: Birth control pills. Patches (like OrthoEvra Patch) Vaginal rings (like NuvaRing) Injections (like the Depo shot) Implants (like Nexplanon)

Can a Medicaid plan pay for an abortion in Colorado?

In Colorado, Medicaid will not pay for an elective abortion unless the mother’s health is in danger. If you plan to use your medical insurance for your procedure, note that the amount billed to the insurance company is greater than the self-pay package cost.

What kind of services are covered by Medicaid in Colorado?

While learning the types of services covered by Medicaid in Colorado is important, it is equally important to understand the services Medicaid does not cover. Services not covered by Medicaid are also considered optional services.

Are there co-pays for pregnant women in Colorado?

Children under age of 19 and pregnant women do not have co-pays. Talk to your primary care provider or regional organization. $10 per covered day or 50% of the averaged allowable daily rate, whichever is less. Children under age of 19 and pregnant women do not have co-pays.