Which state comes in north east India?

India’s North Eastern Region (NER) comprises eight states – Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura – and constitutes 8% of the country’s geographical area.

How many states are there in Northeast India?

eight States
eight States viz. Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura.

What are the 7 sisters of India?

Offbeat: The Seven Sister States of India and their Brother

  • Arunachal Pradesh. Being the largest among the Seven Sister States, Arunachal Pradesh has 26 major tribes and 100 sub-tribes.
  • Mizoram. Mizoram has been named after an old tribe inhabiting the region.
  • Manipur.
  • Meghalaya.
  • Nagaland.
  • Tripura.
  • Assam.
  • Sikkim.

Which cities comes in north east India?

Northeast India
Country India
States Arunachal Pradesh Assam Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram Nagaland Sikkim Tripura
Largest city Guwahati
Major cities (2011 Census of India) Agartala Aizawl Imphal Itanagar Silchar Shillong Dibrugarh Dimapur Kohima

Which is the most beautiful state in North-East India?

Meghalaya – The abode of clouds Meghalaya, the abode of clouds, is one of the most beautiful states in North-East India offering a variety of sights, activities, food and festivals to the tourists.

Who is the brother of Northeast?

They are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura which share borders with one another. Sikkim is separated from the “sisters” by Bhutan in between and is sometimes called their “brother”.

Why Sikkim is called the brother of seven sisters?

Sikkim is a landlocked state which shares borders with Nepal, China, Bhutan and West Bengal. Unlike the other seven states in the north-east, which share a contiguous border, Sikkim is some distance away. Therefore, it is called the only brother among seven sisters.

Which is the state of North East India?

1. Northeast India Map with states and capitals 2. Northeast states formation year and dates 3. Northeast India Cities Airports 4. Northeast India Detailed Map High Definition ( HD ) north east india map detailed region in HD for download (click on image to view full size image (2000 x 1663 px) ( map source)

What is the topography of the east tip of India?

These hilly landlocked forested states at the east tip of India, share a common topography, with lush green valleys, rugged mountains and rich bio diversity, though within each there are multi-ethnic tribal communities with their own culture and languages.

What was the northeastern region of India in 1947?

After Indian Independence from British Rule in 1947, the Northeastern region of British India consisted of Assam and the princely states of Manipur and Tripura.

What are the Seven Sister States of India?

North-East India Map, Seven Sisters of India North-East states of India also refers to the 7 sister states of India. These states are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura. Find North-East India map that shows all the north east states of India.