What are the abbreviations for European countries?

European Union (EU)

Belgium (BE) (LT)
Czechia (CZ) (HU)
Denmark (DK) (MT)
Germany (DE) (NL)
Estonia (EE) (AT)

What country has the abbreviation es?

Appendix DISO Country Codes for Selected Countries

Country Two-letter Abbreviation
Spain ES
Sri Lanka LK
Sudan SD
Suriname SR

What are the 27 European Union countries?

The EU was not always as big as it is today. When European countries started to cooperate economically in 1951, only Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands participated….The 27 member countries of the EU.

Austria Italy
Belgium Latvia
Bulgaria Lithuania
Croatia Luxembourg

What does ES mean in countries?

ES is the two-letter country abbreviation for Spain.

Which country is IRL?

Republic of Ireland

Ireland Éire (Irish)
Driving side left
Calling code +353
ISO 3166 code IE
Internet TLD .ie

Why is CH short for Switzerland?

The letters CH appearing on Swiss cars and in internet addresses stand for the Latin words Confoederatio Helvetica, meaning Swiss Confederation. Helvetica is a widely used sans-serif typeface developed in Switzerland in 1957.

What does the European Union mean in your country?

The European Union (EU) is a unique economic and political union between 27 European countries. The predecessor of the EU was created in the aftermath of the Second World War.

What country has the abbreviation EU?

.eu is the country code top-level domain (ccTLD) for the European Union (EU). Launched on 7 December 2005, the domain is available for any person, company or organization based in the European Economic Area (the EU member states, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway).

Which European countries are not in the European Union?

Some European countries that are not in the European Union are Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, and Macedonia. Other countries include Norway, Russia, Ukraine, Switzerland, and, as of 2019, the United Kingdom.

What words can describe the European Union?

an organization of European countries whose aim is to improve trade among its members and encourage closer political connections. The European Union is often called the EU. the laws and treaties that regulate the member states of the European Union. Informally it is also called EU law, community law or European law.