How many NPP MP are in parliament?

Current composition

Affiliation Members
New Patriotic Party (NPP) 169
National Democratic Congress (NDC) 106
Total 275
Government Majority 63

Who is the youngest MP in Ghana?

Francisca Oteng-Mensah (born 14 February 1993) is a member of parliament of the New Patriotic Party for the Kwabre East Constituency and was known as the youngest parliamentarian of the fourth republic of Ghana at the time of her election in 2016.

What is the salary of the president of Ghana?

US$6,000 annually
The current president of Ghana is Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, who won the 2020 presidential election against former president, John Dramani Mahama, by a margin of 4.23%….President of Ghana.

President of the Republic of Ghana
Salary US$6,000 annually
Website (in English) (in English)

Who is the MP for Tamale South?

Tamale South (Ghana parliament constituency)

Tamale South
Created 2004
Party National Democratic Congress
MP Iddrisu Haruna

How many females are in Ghana’s parliament?

This is a list of women who have been elected as member of the Eighth Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana. Within the 8th parliament, the National Democratic Congress and the New Patriotic Party both have 20 female members each making a total of 40 out 275 being females.

Who is the youngest MP in Parliament?

Chandrani Murmu (born 16 June 1993) is an Indian politician. She was elected to the Lok Sabha, lower house of the Parliament of India from Keonjhar, Odisha in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the Biju Janata Dal. Chandrani Murmu is currently the youngest Indian Member of Parliament.

Who is the minority leader in Ghana 2021?

Minority Leader – The Minority leader is elected from the second largest party in Parliament. A deputy minority leader and a chief whip assist him, constituting the minority leadership of Parliament. The current Minority Leader is Haruna Iddrisu of the NDC.

Who is the majority leader in Ghana?

Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (born 3 February 1957) is a Ghanaian urban planner and politician. He is currently the majority leader in the Ghanaian Parliament and also the Minister Designate for Parliamentary Affairs in Ghana.

How many seats are in parliament of Ghana 2020?

The 2020 Ghanaian general election was held on 7 December 2020 to elect Members of Parliament (MPs) to the 8th Parliament of the Fourth Republic. The Speaker is not an elected member of parliament though he/she is qualified to stand for election as such. There are a total of 275 constituencies in Ghana.