What cars have a 5 star ANCAP rating?

Check your car’s ANCAP safety rating

Car Make and Model Variant Rating
Mercedes-Benz GLA All variants 5
Jeep Compass All variants 5
Toyota Kluger / Highlander All variants 5
Toyota Camry All variants 5

Do Toyota HiAce vans have airbags?

The HiAce has dual airbags but unlike the five-star Vito, no curtain airbags or electronic stability control and anti-skid brakes are an option. The iLoad gets dual airbags and anti-skid brakes as standard.

What is the highest ANCAP rating?

5 star
To achieve the maximum 5 star ANCAP safety rating, a vehicle must perform to the highest level across all crash tests and assessments.

Is Toyota HiAce comfortable?

Toyota’s latest generation HiAce mid-sized van is a comfortable, practical and competent load-hauler in both long wheelbase (LWB) and super-long wheelbase (SLWB) configurations. The SLWB is also available with windows all-round and a dozen seats, which Toyota calls the Commuter.

What car has the best crash test rating?

Cars like the Acura TLX, Genesis G70, and Subaru Crosstrek all earned an IIHS Top Safety Pick+ award for 2021. For the 2021 model year, more than 50 vehicles won the top award from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety. That’s the highest number of IIHS Top Safety Pick+ awards ever.

Is Toyota HiAce safe?

Share this Page

Adult Occupant Protection 94%
Adult Occupant Protection: 35.8 out of 38
Lane Support System: 2.50 out of 4
AEB (Interurban): 2.43 out of 3
ANCAP Safety Rating:

Is the Ford Transit safe?

The NHTSA gives the Transit four stars for frontal crash protection and five stars for side protection. The models with the highest roof get only two stars for rollover safety. The IIHS hasn’t tested the van at all.

How much is Toyota HiAce new one?

Brand New Toyota HiAce 2018 model price ranges from N13 million to N17 million. Toyota HiAce 2019 model price ranges from N12 million to N25 million.

What kind of ANCAP does Toyota HiAce have?

This 4 star ANCAP applies to vehicles built from 17th September 2011 when improved driver knee protection was introduced. Dual front airbags are standard equipment in Australia. The New Zealand Hiace only has a driver airbag but retains a 4-star rating. Antilock brakes (ABS) and emergency brake assist (EBA) are also standard.

When did Toyota HiAce come out in Australia?

The tested model of the Toyota HiAce was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in May 2019. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all van (2 seat) and crew van (5 seat) variants built from February 2019. The Commuter bus and Minibus variants are unrated.

Is the Toyota HiAce standard in New Zealand?

The New Zealand Hiace only has a driver airbag but retains a 4-star rating. Antilock brakes (ABS) and emergency brake assist (EBA) are also standard. Electronic stability control (ESC) is not available. Pretensioners are fitted to the front seat belts to reduce slack in the event of a crash.

What kind of safety features does Toyota HiAce have?

The Commuter bus and Minibus variants are unrated. Dual frontal, side chest-protecting and side head-protecting (curtains) and a driver knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (City, Interurban & Vulnerable Road User) as well as lane keep assist (LKA) with lane departure warning (LDW) and blind spot monitoring (BSM) are standard.