How do I look up sex offenders in Nevada?
Where to Obtain More Information
- Your local law enforcement agency.
- Records, Communications and Compliance Division Sex Offender Registry, (775) 684-6262 ext.
- Sex Offender Registry Fax (775) 687-3237.
- The Nevada Attorney General’s Office: (775) 684-1100.
How many sex offenders are in Nevada?
7,300 convicted sex offenders
Currently there are about 7,300 convicted sex offenders in Nevada. Being a convicted sexual offender carries a social stigma.
Where do sex offenders register in Las Vegas?
To register as a sex offender, you must go to the North Las Vegas Police Department at 2332 Las Vegas Blvd N Ste. 200, North Las Vegas, NV 89030.
What is a Level 3 sex offender in Nevada?
Tier III is the most serious class of sex offenders within the Nevada Sex Offender Registry, and applies to convictions for crimes such as rape and sexual abuse of a child under 13 years of age. Tier 3 offenders are required to register for life, and they must personally report to law enforcement every 90 days.
How long do sex offenders have to register in Nevada?
Residency requirements. Convicted sex offenders in the state of Nevada under parole or probation are required to register with the local law enforcement agency within 48 hours of being released and whenever they move to a new home.
What is a Tier 1 sex offender in Nevada?
Tier I (a.k.a. “Tier 1“) offenders are required to register for 15 years, and they must personally check in with police once each year. The statute states: Tier I offender” means an offender convicted of a crime against a child or a sex offender other than a Tier II offender or Tier III offender.
Can a sex offender visit Nevada?
2.1. A person who gets convicted of a sex offense in Nevada has 48 hours to register with the local police department. Nevada registered offenders who want to visit another Nevada city or county for more than 48 hours must register there within 48 hours.
What are the sex offender laws in Nevada?
Nevada Law requires all individuals that have been convicted of a sex offense after July 1, 1956, to register as a sex offender with the local law enforcement agency in which the offender resides. Per NRS 179D.
What is a Level 3 sex offender?
Level 3 sex offenders Have a high risk of re-offending. Pose a high degree of danger to the public.
What is a Tier 2 sex offender in Nevada?
“Tier II offender” means an offender convicted of a crime against a child or a sex offender, other than a Tier III offender, whose crime against a child is punishable by imprisonment for more than 1 year or whose sexual offense: 1.